## <u>CYNGOR CYMUNED BETWS YN RHOS A LLANELIAN YN RHOS</u> <u>COMMUNITY COUNCIL</u>

<u>CLERC : John MacLennan, 19, Lon Garnedd, Abergele. LL22 7EW Ffon : 01745 826901 Sym : 07850407996</u> <u>e-bost : johnmaclennan9@icloud.com</u>

## MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL HELD ON THE 4th MAY 2016 IN THE VILLAGE HALL, BETWS YN RHOS.

- 1. WELCOME The Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- PRESENT The Chairman Councillor Tudur W.Jones; The Vice-Chairman Councillor Hefin Williams and Councillors D.Rhys Davies; Eifion Evans; Bryn Jones; D.Gwyn Jones; Ifor.O.Jones; Gwyndaf O.Roberts; Goronwy R.Williams; and County Councillor Ifor G. Lloyd.
- 3. APOLOGIES Councillors Goronwy Davies; Irwedd Griffiths and John D.Roberts
- 4. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST None declared
- 5. MINUTES IT WAS DECIDED to approve, confirm and sign the minutes of the last Annual meeting held on the 6<sup>th</sup> May 2015 in the Village Hall, Betws yn Rhos.
- 6. TO ELECT A CHAIR FOR THE YEAR 2016 2017

IT WAS PROPOSED by Cllr. Ifor O. Jones and SECONDED by Cllr. Gwyndaf O.Roberts that Councillor Tudur W. Jones be CONFIRMED as Chair for the ensuing YEAR. IT WAS CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

Councillor Jones thanked the members for the confidence shown in him and assured the Council that he would do his best in the following year.

7. TO CONFIRM THE VICE-CHAIR FOR THE YEAR 2016 - 2017

IT WAS PROPOSED by Cllr. Ifor O.Jones that Councillor Hefin Williams be CONFIRMED as Vice-Chair for the ensuing year. The proposal was SECONDED by Cllr. Goronwy R.Williams. IT WAS CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

Councillor Williams thanked the Council for the trust placed in him.

## 8. TO ELECT REPRESENTATIVES ON ORGANISATIONS AND OTHER BODIES

IT WAS RESOLVED to confirm that following Councillors be appointed to the organisations listed below :-

Cb/5.16/8(i) Governors of Betws yn Rhos Primary school.— Cllr Goronwy Davies was elected.

Cb/5.16/8(ii) Village Hall committee Betws yn Rhos—Cllr. Gwyndaf O.Roberts.

Cb/5.16/8(iii) Community centre Llanelian yn Rhos--- Cllr D.Gwyn Jones.

Cb/5.16/8(iv) Nursery play group—Cllr. Hefin Williams was elected.

Cb/5.16/8(v) One Voice Wales – The Chair and Vice-Chair.

Cb/5.16/8(vi) Betws yn Rhos Cemetery committee—Cllr Bryn Jones.

Cb/5.16/8(v) Governor of Llanelian School – Cllr. Irwedd Griffiths.

The Annual meeting was closed at 7.20.pm.

CHAIRMAN.....DATE.....